Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm no expert, but I'm fairly sure it isn't raining.

I am sitting in my garden, watching the kids playing. BBC weather says it is raining. They decided yesterday it would be thunder and lightning today. Yet the sky is cloud free and blue.

Why is the forecast sooooo far off at the moment. Have they run out of coins for the meter to power the UKs second largest supercomputer at the Met Office, or have the leeches in the weather jars given up?

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I believe us East Anglians are due some wet stuff tonight. I always use the met office forecast, normally reasonably accurate and they say, hazy today with good temps and heavyish rain tonight. Tomorrow, back to lovely sunshine.

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
They just ****ing make it up as they go along. It's wrong more than 50% of the time, so guessing would be better. I think it's all an utter waste of time and money the forecast.

·
Registered
534 Posts
The most likely reason is you're outside the M25.

Anything outside of that is usually ignore by the Beeb

·
Administrator
23,019 Posts
They just ****ing make it up as they go along. It's wrong more than 50% of the time, so guessing would be better. I think it's all an utter waste of time and money the forecast.
I have to disagree. In the last 5 years or so I reckon they are right about 90% most of the time. My phone app will even tell me the likelihood of rain at any given hour of the day - and it is usually right.

When I was in my 30's - 30 years ago then, yes, 50% was about right. Are you living in the past CF?

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have to disagree. In the last 5 years or so I reckon they are right about 90% most of the time. My phone app will even tell me the likelihood of rain at any given hour of the day - and it is usually right.