Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, a newbie here (both forum and to Alfa’s). Back in 2017 I had to say a fond farewell to my 3 door BMW M135i as the birth of my first child called for something more practical. So I went for an Audi A4 Avant with a punchy 3.0 V6 Diesel engine to satisfy the family requirements and still have some grunt/fun. Truth be told whilst the Audi is lightning quick in a straight line and keeps on pulling it’s not exactly satisfying or exciting to drive and the diesel sound doesn’t invoke any emotion :-(. Now the BMW made you grin from ear to ear every time you drove it and you could have some great fun with the power through the rears with an awesome engine sound to boot.

So that brings me to my question....my current car is due to go back at the end of June and I’m looking for something fun and with some character and emotion attached. From all of my research and reading about the Giulia it feels like it’s the right car for me (although obviously can’t actually get in one and test drive at the moment). I am thinking Veloce as don’t think I can quite stretch to the Quad as much as I’d love 500 horses under the bonnet and that sweet engine note....So if I’m going for a Veloce which MY would people recommend and should I look out for the performance pack (or spec if go for a new one)

Any advice appreciated!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi rupdiggity,

Also a newbie to the forum here, recently bought a MY2019 Veloce in Vesuvio Grey. My previous cars include 330d E46, A6 3.0 Quattro and also a 2009 Clio RS200, used mainly for the track.

Deciding on the Giulia was similar to your requirements above. Second hand, I found it really difficult to get the spec I wanted. Originally set my sights on a Veloce with the following two options;
  • Performance pack
  • Harman Kardon Sound Theatre 11 speaker upgrade