Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all. I've been having a very bizarre and difficult time wasting event trying to navigate the alfa's poorly written documentation and electrical diagrams. I'm an auto electrician troubleshooting the vehicle. It's a 1998 GTV, inline four. I've replaced the steering column lever unit and the fuse box as they both failed internally. Now I'm on to testing all the lighting circuits. Front and rear fogs aren't working.

I have searched the forum before posting, the same question was asked before but the users failed to provide any photos attached to their threads and either no one replied or the original poster never updated their thread after they found the solution.

I have the 1998 manual and have been able to isolate and locate the control relay and fuse for the Rear fog circuit but CANNOT locate either the Front fog light relay or front fog light fuse. I have the entire fuse and control relay harness hanging down off the dashboard right now.

The manual says fuse G382 for front fogs is in a individual fuse holder with a red base, with a LTB/RED and LTB/RED feeding and leaving the fuse holder. The only red fuse holder base contains a BLU/RED and RED wire, which is a 10A fuse.

The manual says L17 front fog light relay is located on the bracket outset fusebox G1 (location A) with a black base, and a 20A relay. There is no relay with a black base having the wiring harness colours YEL/RED, BRN, GRN, and LTB/RED, the only individual relay base with a 20A relay is a green base.

I've tried to ohm out some wires from the front fog lights control switch but haven't been able to locate any of the circuit components.