Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so i want an Alfo Coupe. Pref. a Brera, however i do have a long term gf and i could see myself moving the relationship on the the dreaded M word

Now i doubt i could convince her than an Alfa coupe is a good choice once we were married so i would want to buy it before hand (hehe) and theni can really enjoy it. Now the the thing is that i looked at the Brera this morning and it is quite a small car inside - back seat space is well....cramped! lol :lol:

Is the GT coupe any better - ie i could see me buying a Brera and having to sell it after a baby came along as its not big enough - could the GT be a better choice? :cool:

(Wow thats a scarey post! :lol: :lol: )

thanks
James

(oh and for the record the Cardiff dealer was very helpful, and took me through all the options as i was a total novice, and treated me much better than BMW did! lol)

·
Registered
1,773 Posts
You can fit a pram and then a pushchair in a GT boot (as long as don't have the bose option as the subwoofer takes up valuable space), and it's not too much of a problem with a kiddy seat in the back. I have even taken mine on a family holiday to the South of France with the Mrs & two kids with no complaint :)

·
Registered
30,126 Posts
The only reasons we bought a GT over a Brera last year was interior space & the seats. The GT is a propper 4 seater with a decent boot. The Brera is better built and has a more competent chassis and the seats have been sorted to the 08 models. Both a lovely cars but if a family is on the cards, only the GT will cut it.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
how do the GTs drive compared to the Breras?

Or even the 159 estate...but im not odl enough for an estate or saloon yet! lol

·
Registered
11,614 Posts
Do what I did, get the GF/Wife a GT & then get yourself a Brera :thumbs:

The Brera
is better built:thumbs:
Blue & me is a godsend :thumbs:
Great looking:thumbs: