Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi folks, newbie here. Merry Christmas
I am looking to buy a 2008 (or later) 2.4 JTDM Spider in January.

Most of the ones I have seen advertised mention Bluetooth, but not USB.

Does anyone know if these have a USB input? and is the Bluetooth the same as Blue & Me?
(I ask about blue and me as we have it on our other cars which are Fiat Bravos and Puntos, and I am familiar with that the system)

Any other comments or advice on the sound system welcomed

Thanks in advance
Cheers
Paul

·
Registered
105 Posts
Hi, hope you get the Spider, know you'll love it. I have a 2008 LE Spider and it includes the USB port with the Bluetooth . If you want to play music through your phone you will need a blue & me adaptor approx £60 from Alfa, sometimes available on eBay cheaper. A general comment is that the standard sound system doesn't have enough quality or power when the roof is down, so I upgraded the exhaust, sounds much better now :biglaugh:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, hope you get the Spider, know you'll love it. I have a 2008 LE Spider and it includes the USB port with the Bluetooth . If you want to play music through your phone you will need a blue & me adaptor approx £60 from Alfa, sometimes available on eBay cheaper. A general comment is that the standard sound system doesn't have enough quality or power when the roof is down, so I upgraded the exhaust, sounds much better now :biglaugh:
Thanks for the reply David, can the sound system play music from a USB drive without the adaptor?
Cheers

·
Registered
2,370 Posts
Yes, it should play music direct from USB pen drive.

Now, lots of B&M have been bricked by failed attempts to upgrade to later software. If B&M is important including blue tooth phone connectivity get the seller to demonstrate it all working including phone connection and working USB.