Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

This is my very first post having just joined moments before typing this out so I hope I have posted in the correct place.

I'm currently driving a Mito Distinctive 0.9 twinair (62 reg) with 84bhp, which is my first and only car. I've been driving it for nearly four years now and while it is a fun little car, I'm looking to try and squeeze some extra boost out of it. From an extensive search on the web, I've found a number of places which claim they can gain +11bhp (84 to 95) and an even more considerable +45Nm of torque (145 to 190) from a remap. The cheapest quote I have received for this remap is £199 from a place not too far from me.

Now is this worth doing? Would the real world performance be improved enough to warrant spending this much money on? Would I risk any substantial wear and tear on an already small capacity engine? Has anyone on here had this specific model remapped themselves?

·
Registered
5,266 Posts
As regards wear and tear, that'll only happen if you press the pedal down harder to use the extra power :)

(in reality don't worry about it).

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hello all,

This is my very first post having just joined moments before typing this out so I hope I have posted in the correct place.

I'm currently driving a Mito Distinctive 0.9 twinair (62 reg) with 84bhp, which is my first and only car. I've been driving it for nearly four years now and while it is a fun little car, I'm looking to try and squeeze some extra boost out of it. From an extensive search on the web, I've found a number of places which claim they can gain +11bhp (84 to 95) and an even more considerable +45Nm of torque (145 to 190) from a remap. The cheapest quote I have received for this remap is £199 from a place not too far from me.