Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to start racing, maybe on a competitive nature, but first as a complete novice I shall be going on novice track days at Snetterton or Brands.(in what I'm not sure yet, I'm not trashing my Alfas).
What I would like to know if anybody knows of any informative web sites as to rules regs and what I need to know and do to get in at beginner entry level.
I have looked at appropriate web site for novice days, but I'm unsure of what condition the car should be in.
I intend using/building an MBGgt track car which I would also like to race with.... Any useful sites as to standards I need to meet with the car etc?
On a normal track day, does the car HAVE to have an MOT etc?
Also any advice on which clubs to look at?
Presumably, I'll need a race licence to race at club level?
So much I want to find out..................................................................
Everyone I know just take their road cars.
I want to build the MG, but probably would not be road legal. Very confused currently?
Any no nonsense advice would be more than welcome.

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I think I'm able to answer my own question. Been digging deep today, and looks like the BRSCC is going to be the place to be. They have a complete guide on "how to go motor racing" in PDF file, and I'll bury myself in that tonight!

·
Registered
6,630 Posts