Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a newbie, I've never owned an Alfa and I'm considering buying a Mito. I'm winding down to retirement aged 50. Am I too old for a Mito? Is it a late mid life crisis? What is the average age of Mito owners?

·
Registered
28,482 Posts
Hi,

I'm a newbie, I've never owned an Alfa and I'm considering buying a Mito. I'm winding down to retirement aged 50. Am I too old for a Mito? Is it a late mid life crisis? What is the average age of Mito owners?

Well, I think most of them have left School !!!!......:rolleyes::lol:

·
Registered
3,791 Posts
hi & welcome to AO :). you are definitely not too old for a Mito, there've been a fair few debates about this, but don't take any notice, its a car for all ages, I absolutely love mine :thumbsup:

·
Registered
41,769 Posts
im 50 too so dont take any notice..there are a few threads about this but take no notice and enjoy...ii love my very first alfa...shes fab

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks for your responses, feeling better about it now. My other dilemma is colour. Can't choose between graphite grey, solid black with all its associated problems eg stone chips, keeping it clean, and alfa red which I know is the colour to go for but it might be a wee bit too in your face for me. The alfa red on the Alfa website and the Mito adverts is beautiful but I tested an alfa red mito the other day and the red looks different from the website.

·
Registered
3,791 Posts
Thanks for your responses, feeling better about it now. My other dilemma is colour. Can't choose between graphite grey, solid black with all its associated problems eg stone chips, keeping it clean, and alfa red which I know is the colour to go for but it might be a wee bit too in your face for me. The alfa red on the Alfa website and the Mito adverts is beautiful but I tested an alfa red mito the other day and the red looks different from the website.