Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I have Alfa Romeo gt cloverleaf from 2008, with Bose sound system.
I have bought a Kenwood DPX5000BT and I can't connect it to the Bose system. Can someone give me a link with the cables I need to buy, because I already spend money on the wrong ones...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,692 Posts
Hi guys. I have Alfa Romeo gt cloverleaf from 2008, with Bose sound system.
I have bought a Kenwood DPX5000BT and I can't connect it to the Bose system. Can someone give me a link with the cables I need to buy, because I already spend money on the wrong ones...
you probably just need to connect the single wire in the yellow mini-iso connector to a switched +12 volt signal, for instance the accessory out pin on your radio (pin ISO A5).
(assuming you have a switched and continuous +12 connected to resp ISO A7 and A4)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
http://s15.postimg.org/xueme1vx7/20160409_020453.jpg
These are the cables from my car.

http://s15.postimg.org/xi1ik0b8b/20160409_020524.jpg
The cable from the stereo

You can tell that something is missing.
And I have no clue what...

http://s22.postimg.org/vfgg8mdyp/20160409_020544.jpg
And this is the back of my new stereo
The power is on and all working. Just no sound...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,692 Posts
And this is the back of my new stereo
The power is on and all working. Just no sound...
Like I said, connect the wire in the yellow mini-iso plug to the antenna control wire hanging loose in your pic.... That's the trigger wire for switching the Bose amp on/off
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,271 Posts
Hi guys. I have Alfa Romeo gt cloverleaf from 2008, with Bose sound system.
I have bought a Kenwood DPX5000BT and I can't connect it to the Bose system. Can someone give me a link with the cables I need to buy, because I already spend money on the wrong ones...
Amazon have a choice of 3. Not sure if they are all the same. The Bose shouldn't make a difference.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,221 Posts
Can't see your links, but when I upgraded my HU I used a Connects2 CTSAR003.2 as recommended by "shinycar" You use this lead over all other versions, regardless of what Connects2 say, and regardless of model year of your Gt. My Gt is a 55 plate but I'm using the lead for a 2008 MY as this gives the auto switching on/off, Connects2 don't seem to be aware of this. The only soldering I needed to do was the reverse sensor (as I have a reversing camera fitted) and for the Bose system, the correct wire is identified by shinycar's thread.
Have a look in the fitting a HU to a 147/156/Gt forum and you'll find that Shinycar has all the answers for you.:thumbup:
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,166 Posts

Attachments

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top