·
Registered
46,602 Posts
Ill be there :thumbs:

(Thanks Paul )

·
Registered
2,917 Posts
Currently planning to go to Bedford Autodrome on 2nd May so not sure I can justify this as well :)

This all assumes the track car is up and running... don't buy Japanese!

·
Registered
943 Posts
Paul, I was planning on going...and in fact have just posted in the sport forum asking if anyone knew which day the Alfas are racing...Is it definitely Sunday (or Monday or both).
I'm a bit of a newbie on here so I don't know what you mean by getting things organised, as I can sort my own tickets, but would certainly like to say hello if some of you guys are going.

·
Registered
943 Posts
Thanks baby, Sunday it is then:cool:
It would be nice to say hello to some of you... hope to see you up there.

·
Registered
146 Posts
I hope to be there , 50/50 at the moment. If you get in touch with the circuit and say you are having a club meet the guy on the gate will tell all Alfa's were to park as you arrive, well they did for AROC last year.

·
Registered
46,602 Posts
I hope to be there , 50/50 at the moment. If you get in touch with the circuit and say you are having a club meet the guy on the gate will tell all Alfa's were to park as you arrive, well they did for AROC last year.
That sounds like a plan!!!!!

·
Registered
43 Posts
alfaracer update:

Qualifying at Snetterton (May 4) will take place at 11 a.m. and our 20 minute race at 3.00 p.m.

Might get a lie in :p

·
Administrator
23,049 Posts
Discussion Starter #12 (Edited)
Right then ,

I have spoken to Clare (my equivalent at AROC) they are going too. It seems like a good idea if all of the Alfas park together. I agree.

I'll phone the contact at Snetterton tomorrow and give you the details.

AROC are also arranging a barbecue and you are cordially invited - an idea of numbers interested would be helpful.

Please note - this is not an assimilation exercise but a chance to work together - we all love Alfas after all.