Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi there im new to alfa cars but recently my digi display in car has gone mad? says brake light failure(but work).... side light failure lft and right failure they dont work(side lights dim) but the left side side light comes on when i put the front fog lights on lol and finally when i put in reverse and the front wipers are on the rear go on automatically???
can anyone help me please i bought an alfa knowing they do have problems but the car is a dream to drive and own and i dont wanna go back to ford or vauxhaul soooooo come on alfa peeps gis advise.cheers scottie:confused::cry:

·
Registered
656 Posts
The rear wipers coming on is normal they all do that. can't make out what your saying about the lights,understand the brake lights bit

·
Registered
953 Posts
The rear wipers coming on is normal they all do that. can't make out what your saying about the lights,understand the brake lights bit
If the front wipers are on and you put the car into reverse the rear windscreen wiper is supposed to operate automatically, by virtue that you have the windscreen wiper on the car assumes it's raining - you bung the stick into reverse and you 147 is clearing the rear window automatically so you can see where you are going - normal, not a fault.

I have had on occasion multiple light failure warnings but not often, if it doesn't happen regular then don't worry to much but worth checking all your bulbs including the rear number lights as these are often missed.

** Sorry for repeating what Alid1 posted, he obviously types faster than me **

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
lol on the display on dash digital says
;;;warning right side light and left side light failure;;; these dont work?
;;;rear brake light failure;;;; but the brake lights work..
;;;number plate light failure;; but that works?

and when i put the fog lights on front the left side- side light comes on??