Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a new 147 driver of 3 months. I have met some puzzling selespeed issues. Hopefully the folks can help. The problem happens after I discover low selespeed oil.

1 The mechanic found that there is a crack at the high pressure hose where the rubber and clamp meets. the hose was removed and sent for replacement of the rubber hose. it was a recon job.

2 The gear 1 and 2 was flashing without error code. I could not shift up the gear from gear 2. The mechanic changed out the accumulator and pump. these are all brand new. relays and contacts were cleaned. ecu and accuator was swopped with a donor car. very much on a trial and error method.

after the pump and accumulator changed there was no more flashing gear issues and gear shift was satisfactory. BUT here comes the problem.

1 There was no priming activation at the opening of door, even on the 1st start in the morning.
2 The gear shift was weak.. eg. G2 to G3...you will see the "2" flashing once before its 3.
3 I can feel that the pump is priming every 6-7 second when the engine is running.

what could has possibly happened?:depressed: help!!!

·
Registered
7,120 Posts
Hard to say as too much has been swapped over to make full sense of what is going on, however there does seem to be pressure issues. Either the relay powering the pump is not working properly, or maybe the pressure sensor on the new acctuator is shot. So forstarters, I would swap the relay, see what that does, then the pressure sensor, assuming the pump and accululator are good.

HTH

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·