Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, need to get some tyres fitted and the alignment properly checked and adjusted. I was thinking about using Revolution, down near Dunston Staithes in Gateshead. Prices didn't seem to severe for the Tyres I wanted has anyone had any experience good or bad with these chaps. Any comments gratefully received ! :thumbs:

·
Registered
7 Posts
I've got no personal experience of the garage, but some of the guys on the MX5 forum were going to arrange a session there, but it never happend. There's a post near the end of this thread from Ali G who did get his car done.

Alignment - MX-5 OC Forum

A friend of mine had his Corrado done at a place on the Silverlink, can't remember the name, I thinks it's "North East..." something or other, it's a big blue building :rolleyes: May be worth comparing prices. Keep us informed how you get on as I still want to get my MX5 done.

Mike

·
Registered
576 Posts
A friend of mine had his Corrado done at a place on the Silverlink, can't remember the name, I thinks it's "North East..." something or other, it's a big blue building :rolleyes: May be worth comparing prices. Keep us informed how you get on as I still want to get my MX5 done.

Mike
"North East Tyres and Exhausts" on middle engine lane, top of the silverlink.
Friendly professional service. Cant remember if the prices were good or not though!

·
Registered
2,412 Posts
Hi all, need to get some tyres fitted and the alignment properly checked and adjusted. I was thinking about using Revolution, down near Dunston Staithes in Gateshead. Prices didn't seem to severe for the Tyres I wanted has anyone had any experience good or bad with these chaps. Any comments gratefully received ! :thumbs:
I had all 4 Pirellis recently fitted, tracked and aligned at the main dealer........they were happy to price match any other quote! :thumbs:

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi