Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone in the car audio know how got any ideas as to how i would set up my Sony head unit to go off with the ignition. At he moment the only way to turn it off is to take the face off. Im assuming its not really off even when i do that because my battery keeps draining flat.

go easy im not car audio or elec genius

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
Hi,

I have a Sony Head unit and had problems with mine when i first fitted it........... I seem to remember to two live feeds from the car into the head unit needed reversing........

Thats the Yellow and Red.............

So red from the car to Yellow on the head unit and vice versa........

IM NOT AN EXPERT ON THIS SO IF YOU DECIDE TO TRY IT AND YOUR CAR BLOWS UP ............ DON'T BLAME ME !!!!!..........

But it might help.........

Cheers to All
Peter

·
Registered
235 Posts
Simple enough job i had to do this on mine ,it was a pain having to switch it off every time i switched off the engine

D

·
0 Posts
I take it
a) it wont switch off with the off button then; and
b) it retains radio stations in memory after switch off ?

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
the problem is the red wire, the pin on the iso plug that comes out of the stereo needs to be in a different place for an alfa,

you need to pull the pin out and move it over two places
:thumbs:

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
the problem is the red wire, the pin on the iso plug that comes out of the stereo needs to be in a different place for an alfa,

you need to pull the pin out and move it over two places
:thumbs:
Will it loose the preset stations or will it still have power...just a lot less power?

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
it will work as it should if you do this

in the meantime if you hold the power button in for around 5 secs it will turn off properly, no clock etc..

·
Registered
1,496 Posts