Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
2,095 Posts
:mad: Yep ripped off by Brown and Darling's duty and tax :mad: ripped off by the oil companies, have you seen the amount of PROFIT these oil companies make every second :eek: not turnover PROFIT it's obscene :rant:

G

·
0 Posts
Bad news for the economy and people who have to commute. I am about to start my 3rd year at uni which is 30 miles away. Being a student my budget is pretty tight anyways and this just makes things even worse. More money spent on fuel means less money spent elsewhere to boost the economy. Jeremy Clarkson is talking sense when he says we are being governed by idiots.

K

·
0 Posts
That’s three duty rises in nine months! Plus it will go up again when vat is put back to 17.5%! Oh and they have restarted the fuel duty escalator so expect more duty rises on an ever more regular basis.:mad:

But hay what do they care! none of them drive (if they do they will be claiming it on expenses) and certainly are not counting every pound. The motorist is an all to easy target and they know it.

I feel a mutiny come on!!:mad::mad:

S

·
0 Posts
Maybe guyfolks had the right idea in blowing up the house parliament back in the day!!! :eek:

·
Banned
4,522 Posts
Bad news for the economy and people who have to commute. I am about to start my 3rd year at uni which is 30 miles away. Being a student my budget is pretty tight anyways and this just makes things even worse. More money spent on fuel means less money spent elsewhere to boost the economy. Jeremy Clarkson is talking sense when he says we are being governed by idiots.
How can you possibly complain when you own a brand new MiTo?? :cheese: Bloody students. :lol:

This affects everyone so everyone will be paying more into the economy helping to boost it. It may have a knock on effect to consumer spending though.

V

·
0 Posts
FFS its a couple of pence a litre

so for a full tank thats an extra £1.20 boo hoo