Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well today i finally got around to changing my rear discs and pads. I Decided to go for drilled and grooved discs to give that sporty look i was after and a tiny proformance boost. I thought while ive got the brakes apart i might as well paint them. Paid £15 for a e-tech caliper painting kit which i didnt think was too bad. It took me about 20 mins to clean each caliper with the cleaner included in the kit. Once cleaned i started painting the calipers leaving 30mins between coats and after 3 coats of paint and im well chuffed with the results. Ive go to leave them to cure overnight then im going to stick a white alfa romeo decal to each caliper to finish the look off.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,903 Posts
Looks good:thumbs:
Just be ready for the noise when you brake on those discs, I like it gives an audible indication to the mrs that I am actually slowing down:cheese:

·
Registered
6,834 Posts
Paint the wheel bolts aswell if you can :thumbs: black or silver makes a big diference and its easy to do. instead of jacking it up and taking the wheels off just take 1 bolt out of each wheel, paint it and then do the next 1 until you have done them all :D I done it on my GTA in silver and my MiTo in black, smartens it up and it lasts a while too, if it starts coming off just repaint them :thumbs:

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Good idea with the bolts. Im also thinking about painting the wheels gun metal gray with gray and chrome centre caps

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah they look it. I think i will do the wheel bolts the same colour too. Think i may have to take a week off work at the end of next month to fit my FMIC and paint my wheels before it gets too cold to do anything.

Has anyone had ago at tinting their headlights? Mine are starting to yellow now so i was thinking about a light smoke tint to make them look alittle better.

·
Registered