Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
1,823 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In the past i have defended new drivers as i'm pretty new to driving myself but today that defense has ended.:tut:

In the past week plodding in and out of 2 local towns I have noticed that new drivers or as they are in NI, R platers are complete and utter knobjockey's. I've seen alot of these new drivers have visited the Nurburgring in their cars that probably once belonged to a granny as they have the sticker on the back of the car to prove it, yet because of this i can't understand how they could be such bad drivers?:confused:

But today took took the biscuit as i seen a R plated VW Polo towing a trailer with a jetsky on it at what looked like breakneck speed around a jam packed carpark of Tescos:tut: What a grade A W.anker!
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
This just brings me right onto my other hate, surfer-dude-teenagers which i seen sitting ontop of their old VW Golf roof having an ice lolly looking RAD!!! even though it was ******* down. IDIOTS!

N

·
0 Posts
You are not allow to tow trailers here unless you pass
an additional towing test.

In fact there is very little entitlement after passing your test.
Just a car. That's about it.

My UK licence with all the different categories makes the
Frenchies gasp with awe.
:lol:

V

·
0 Posts
i know we were all new drivers once but they get on my **** to.

the ones that use the town centre one way system as a circuit do my head in.

note to new drivers nobody thinks your barry'd 1.0 corsa is cool

·
Registered
1,061 Posts
Always try to give folk lee way as we all had to learn but get mad at the tubes who think the fact they passed their test means they are finished learning. I was always told I would only really learn to drive once I was on my own in a car and it was good advice for me.