Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there people,

I have to say that initially i was disappointed with the standard speakers in my new 147 (Connect +). But, after initial distortion on low bass kicks, they seem to have got a lot better. Has anyone else noticed this. I am a professional musician, but was unable to get the Bose (annoyingly). I was really worried at first about the standard stuff, but i have to say it ain't bad at all.

What do you say?

Liebling

·
Registered
205 Posts
This is an usual thing with the whole sound sistem; you will see that the sound will get better and better...they just need the time;
but, if you want to reduce the time of the running in, you can buy a special cd that puts the whole speaker sistem to work, in a very big area of frequency...try to get from an audio equipement dealer or something like that; it is the same if you wait (usually, if we exclude the special spakers>subwoofers); the normal time for the running in of a normal speaker is about 50 hrs. After that, wyhiwyg!
(what you hear is what you get)

·
Premium Member
38,311 Posts
Is this a normal thing with all new sound systems, or just the original ones that come with the cars when they're built?

I'm asking because I had never heard anything like that. :confused:

Thanks,

Ant

·
Registered
744 Posts
All Hi-Fi has an optimal "running in" period. My Home Hi-Fi CD Player was recommended to be left running with a CD on repeat for the first 20 hours to 'Warm it up'.

Even now it gets to it's best after being on for 2 hours. The sound gets warmer as the electronics get warmer.

·
Registered
205 Posts
yeah, the entire sound sistem needs an warm up; you will see after; this is not an "alfa thing"; it's an usual sound thing

G

·
Discussion Starter #7