Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys!

I'm new to all this, but have been using the site for some time to learn new things about my G, I have to start by saying the expertise/wisdom of some of you on here has taught me a lot!

I currently have a single exit stock pipe (1.4 MA TB) and, after loads of thinking and comparing, I think I've decided to go for a UlterSport back box along with a Novitec diffuser. I was wandering whether or not they will fit together properly as I am not using the Novitec exhaust itself...

Also, just a side question if anyone can answer, a friend of mine told me that if the spare tire compartment is in the way of where the new twin back box will be placed, the compartment will have to be removed ('cut off') in order to make place for the exhaust. Has anyone had experience with this at all? I'm pretty sure its okay as i've never read such a thing on AO previously when reading exhaust threads, but i just want my heart at rest before I buy the parts :big laugh:

Really sorry if I haven't put this thread in the right place, or if my question is stupid or long, still trying to get used to using the posting feature of the site :paranoid:

·
Registered
231 Posts
Ive got the ulter twin exit on my 1.4.

Very easy to put on. and no it doesn't come close to anything on the under side.

Stick your head under and you'll see a heat shield covering the spare tire well too. So its all safe.
And the bolt for the right hand side hanger is in the rear sub frame so just a hanger is needed.

Good luck.
it really sets off the car looks wise. :thumbup:

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive got the ulter twin exit on my 1.4.

Very easy to put on. and no it doesn't come close to anything on the under side.

Stick your head under and you'll see a heat shield covering the spare tire well too. So its all safe.