Alfa Romeo Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
114,703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you who may be interested, I did a short write-up of my GranSport's recent tuning, which has been posted on the famous Enrico's Maserati website: Maserati Enthusiasts' Page (about halfway down page 155).

Hope it is of interest :)

·
Registered
32,442 Posts
I read it BF :thumbs:

·
Registered
24,536 Posts
Very nice work Biggie. Lovely exhaust btw.:D

I have to admit, I've never been sold on the idea of spacers being fitted to widen track. I always thought they added unnecessary loadings onto the wheel bearings/hubs. But I'm no engineer!

Other than that slight reservation, I think it looks ace and I love your Maser! :thumbs:

·
Premium Member
114,703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys, I am very proud of it :D

Regarding the spacers, two tuners I've checked with both recommended them on the basis of better handling. Also, the track-only Maserati GranSport Trofeos had spacers in them ;)

·
Registered
42,287 Posts
Brilliant rendition and great piccies, BF ( loved the underside ones especially:): ) You are a lucky chap BF.:): Now how many ingots for a right hand drive auto? I wish, if only.:rolleyes: Enjoy that Maser mate, she is a beauty.:):

·
Registered
24,536 Posts
Also, the track-only Maserati GranSport Trofeos had spacers in them ;)
That more or less clinches it as acceptable then.:thumbs: I must have been mistakenly thinking that for years, no idea where I got it from :eek: :lol:

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
I must have been mistakenly thinking that for years, no idea where I got it from :eek: :lol:
I've heard it too. I think it was that in some parts of Australia you weren't allowed to fit aftermarket rims that had significantly different offsets and/or diameters from those your vehicle came with, incase they might stress the vehicle beyond its design limits (or incase you might be in danger of enjoying owning a car).