Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hi, my name is matt, i am a newbie on here so please be gentle. i wonder if any one can help me with this stupid question. my car is a 156 2.0 ts sele.my problem is a major oil leak from behind the crankshaft sprocket that the cambelt runs on. its not the balance belt its definetly the crankshft sprocket. it drips out constantly. im posting on here because my alfa dealer couldnt seem to find the part i wanted, granted the usual part man was on holiday but the other bloke was no idiot. does this oil seal exist and can i buy it ? stupid question i know but when alfa tell you it dosent exist you start to worry. many thanks, matt:) please help guys i guess what im asking is can you just pop the seal out like you can with the rear main and replace it :)

·
Registered
9,912 Posts
hi, my name is matt, i am a newbie on here so please be gentle. i wonder if any one can help me with this stupid question. my car is a 156 2.0 ts sele.my problem is a major oil leak from behind the crankshaft sprocket that the cambelt runs on. its not the balance belt its definetly the crankshft sprocket. it drips out constantly. im posting on here because my alfa dealer couldnt seem to find the part i wanted, granted the usual part man was on holiday but the other bloke was no idiot. does this oil seal exist and can i buy it ? stupid question i know but when alfa tell you it dosent exist you start to worry. many thanks, matt:) please help guys i guess what im asking is can you just pop the seal out like you can with the rear main and replace it :)
yes pop it out and pop it in along with a cam belt etc

·
Registered
9,490 Posts