Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Firstly I'm new to this so bare with me. I am looking to lower my brera 2.2 jts and wondering which brand you guys have used and any recommendations. Also does the brera share the same chassis with any other vehicles being able to use the same coilovers as this. TIA

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I'm trying to lower mine at the moment. Because the dampers were changed at the same time the car was actually raised rather than lowered so be careful. I'll let you know how I get on with a revised spring later this week, hopefully.

I had the Eibach springs fitted to my last Brera but kept the original dampers and the car was lowered just enough. Looked good and didn't make it any worse over speed bumps.

·
Registered
36 Posts
I've just fitted eibach pro springs to my brera 2.4, kept the standard dampers, it's dropped by about 25mm all round clears my usual speed bumps as before and has no detrimental effect on the ride.

·
Registered
90 Posts
one of the previous owners fitted apex 30mm lower springs on mine. still using standard dampers.
looks a lot nicer, and handles fine

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I had a Saab 93 on 20s and its the same fitment so going to see how the car sits on them. I'm looking along the lines of coilovers as I'm looking at more springs can offer. Also I'm not a chav or anything, just felt I should mention that hahaa.

·
Registered
2,625 Posts
I'm trying to lower mine at the moment. Because the dampers were changed at the same time the car was actually raised rather than lowered so be careful. I'll let you know how I get on with a revised spring later this week, hopefully.

I had the Eibach springs fitted to my last Brera but kept the original dampers and the car was lowered just enough. Looked good and didn't make it any worse over speed bumps.