Alfa Romeo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i'm a newbie and i'm the proud owner of a 156 1.8 :thumbs: for the past year and no doubt the owner of Alfa's for life now! My question is i'm looking for an induction kit for her and i've read all about how the MAF hates them :tut: . well tha oil one's anyway. i've read about the K&N apollo and it seems good but was wondering if anyone else has fitted one or seen one fitted and can let me know if its a good idea or not!! Thanks!

·
Registered
48 Posts
hi there, not the same i know, but i'm using one on my 156 v6, and so far no probs.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the replys and i think i'd rather not take the chance with oil filters! justybiker where did you place the filter in th engine? have you noticed much of a difference with it? Thanks again.:D

·
Banned
4,522 Posts
The oil only causes problems if you over oil it. If you put to much oil in you're engine you can have problems. :rolleyes:

What is the apollo filter?? A cone??

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The apollo is as follows... Taken for K&N Website, "The K&N Apollo CIS (Cold Intake System) is a universal cold air intake system incorporating a washable/reusable K&N High-Flow Air Filter. The Apollo’s specially designed shape increases volumetric efficiency and provides the benefits of an open cone filter and standard air box in one unit. Heat build up is reduced which keeps the intake charge cool. Smooth internal features minimize air turbulence and maximize air flow.
The Apollo's outer shell is made of a durable lightweight material that helps keep incoming air cool as it enters the engine chamber. K&N's Apollo system includes a cold air hose with a specially designed radius end cap so cooler outside air can be directed into the engine."