Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Evening all

I'm new to Alfa having been a life long Audi 80 coupe and 90 quattro nut. I've had my Blackline GT for 3 weeks now and I'm absolutely smitten! Fancied one since they came out and glad I made the decision to buy now :thumbup:

My 07 plate GT JTD currently has 67k on the clock and from what I can see is completely standard. It has full service history, mostly Alfa, and had had 2 cam belt changes both at the 30k point with last being done in October 2015 (including water pump). It looks like it's been well looked after.

I very much believe in future proofing my cars and now that I'm a responsible 40 year old :smash: I'm not after the speed thrills of my younger years...don't get me wrong I'm not Miss Daisy by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm now an advocate of measured "mechanical sympathy":biglaugh:

So with a totally standard Blackline and having read around a bit I've started a list of things which I think I need to get sorted on my car (over and above what I need to sort right now).....what I would really appreciate is some fellow owners thoughts and recommendations.

So here goes, not in any order of priority, * denotes things I need to sort asap,

1. New disks and pads
2. Remap to 170ish (any recommendations for companies who undertake remapping please I live on Anglesey)
3. Delete EGR and remove flaps (probably as part of 2.)
4. Waxoyl underneath (dirty oil, brush and elbow grease)
5. *Clean and copper grease gear linkage bushes
6. Upgrade to mtech short shift
7. Buy spare Clutch clip?
8. *Sort wind noise from front windows

I'm hoping I can do the above for less than £500:paranoid:

Would be grateful if you could let me know if I've missed anything which you know I will need to sort :thumbup:

Cheers all

Yodaboyo :byebye:

Attachments

·
Registered
2,271 Posts