Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 169 Posts

·
Registered
14,427 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As most of you know, I tend to take the hound for a fairly long walk on Saturday mornings. This usually takes in various routes, many of which I've been walking on for 10-15 years or more.

This morning I found that what used to be a path on one of them is now a stream. The actual stream runs down a hill and through a culvert, and has done for many years. The culvert can no longer handle the flow of water and the result is pictured below. A fortnight ago, it was unchanged from the last 20 times I've walked there. I see this sort of thing all the time and it worries me.

Forget, for a moment, the alleged wisdom of cretins like Clarkson, forget that you like cars, can you tell me, hand-on-heart, that you don't believe the climate is changing as a result of man's actions?

·
Registered
44,758 Posts
I think the climate is changing, I first thought that in the early 1990s but it's been changing constantly since the planet formed and got an atmosphere. What's man made and what's natural.. that is what I'm in two or three minds about.

What really annoys me is being called names because I have doubts about it ! Climate change denier, sound like holocaust denier when it's spat out by some devout to the cause tree hugger. I suspect we will have no say in how it turns out, just hang on, it's gonna be a bumpy ride. :)

·
Registered
37,279 Posts
I think the climate is changing, I first thought that in the early 1990s but it's been changing constantly since the planet formed and got an atmosphere. What's man made and what's natural.. that is what I'm in two or three minds about.
The world has been getting warmer since the last ice age.

Whether we are accelerating the rate it is warming is another matter.

The flooding we have around here is pretty bad but I have seen it worse on a few occasions.

·
Registered
32,689 Posts