Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
1,221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Alfaowners..

I've been driving my giu for 8 months, but I am still uncomfortable with the seat and steering wheel position of my car..

When take the seat down I can not see my front properly, when up , I feel like I am at the top of the car..Also the steering wheel cant be positioned enough low..so What is your comfortable position with seat and steering wheel adjustment..I appreciate your advice..

·
Registered
38,262 Posts
I don't like a low driving position so much as having the seat fully up and then the steering wheel back a little.

·
Registered
5,532 Posts
Are you tall or short? Do you have long legs and a short back or the opposite? These are all going to affect how you get comfortable.

I am 1.75m tall and found a comfortable position fairly quickly with the seat about mid way in height, the back fairly vertical (because that is how I like it) and then got the distance right for my legs to be ccomfortable. Only then did I adjust the wheel both forwards/backwards and up/down until I had a clear view of the instruments as well as my hands/arms being in a comfortable position.

·
Registered
5,532 Posts
Hi Alfaowners..

I've been driving my giu for 8 months, but I am still uncomfortable with the seat and steering wheel position of my car..

When take the seat down I can not see my front properly, when up , I feel like I am at the top of the car..Also the steering wheel cant be positioned enough low..so What is your comfortable position with seat and steering wheel adjustment..I appreciate your advice..