1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
7,120 Posts
they were aftermarket wheels that were fitted to the Alfa 75, the guy over the road has some on his (old) Mini. You are right about the fitting, the 75 has five stud fittings for the 2.0 and above, the 1.6 and 1.8 carb got 4 stud IIRC.

The wheels may have been called RFX or similar. The 58.6 diameter centre says that it was from pre-Fiat Alfas, but I have not seen them on an Alfetta or GTV. The Italians had no shortage of decent wheel suppliers so I am thinking maybe they were added by the importers for the UK market. That said, I am fairly new to Alfa ( just 10 years) so there is bound to be someone who can remember. :D

HTH

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks purple145 :thumbs: .

That sounds right, my mechanic said they may not be revolutions because he couldn't see any identification on them.

I want to get some new alloys for my car because i have my winter wheels on at the moment, so I'm looking at selling the Revloutions? on ebay and need to know what Alfas they will fit.

Yep both cars are grand finales, the blue one is my brothers car that he has now sold but i intend to keep mine as it is still very solid, and i use it every day :) .
I would like a 75 though, maybe as my next car :cool: .

Cheers.

·
Registered
7,120 Posts
if its for ebay, they will fit all 4 stud Alfas, eg GTV, 75 1.6 and 1.8, Alfetta and Guillietta.

Pity my 75 is 5 stud, otherwise I'd bag them myself, bought a great set of OZs and they are too big.

K

·
0 Posts
that style was always called the rfx, were very popular with the rally boys in the 80,s when we started , not sure what alfa they would fit though from standard, they were a pretty common wheel to get as an aftermarket one , nice colour combination on yours :cool:

·
Registered
2,749 Posts
link here

Enquire about Revolution Alloy Wheels

seem mainly for Mini's these days