Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:) HI ALL WONDER IF ANYONE KNOWS WHAT SIZE OF BRAKE DISCS IS ON MY FRONT AND REAR ALFA 156 24V V6 Q SYSTEM 2002, PRE FACELIFT , LAST OF THE MK1s i believe,,
chassis num is zar 932000 00171862
ENGINE CODE IS AR32405,,
REG NUMBER IS AYO2 WUC,,FIRST REGISTERED IN MARCH 2002
LOOKING TO REPLACE THEM ,AND DIFFERENT BRAKE DISC SELLERS ARE GIVING CONFLICTING SIZES,,
IE ,, EITHER 251 OR 276 FOR THE REAR
COULD ONE OF YOU NICE V6 OWNERS HELP ME OUT,, PLEASE,
DID ALFA UPGRADE THE BRAKES ON THESE MODELS IN 2001 ?:confused:

OH AND IS THIS A EURO 2 OR EURO3 ENGINE, I AM NEW TO ALFAS AND LOVING EVERY MINUTE OF IT, WHAT A CAR ,, ANYWAY BEST REGARDS FIONA

·
Registered
8,063 Posts
I just looked on Eper and it says your car was manufactured 03/2001 and is CF3.......with blue leather

My car is 12/2001 but its CF2 - must be due to market demand for UK spec cars that they get the newer spec engine and used the older spec engines on Middle East cars :lol:

The easiest way to check the rear disc is to look at the brake caliper through the wheel, if the outside of the caliper has like 5 small scallops out of it then its the older 251mm discs

·
Registered
23,458 Posts
All the 156 built after 2002 with the interior revision have the larger rear discs. Should be 284mm fronts and 276mm on the rear.

if you have the older interior... (without the infocentre) then the car will have the 251mm rears and 284mm fronts.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the super quick replys
i dont think have the interior revision,, no infocentre, i have the air vents where the info centre should be,, do have the blue leather , what is eper?
will check for the five scallops when other half gets home

thanks in advance for your help,, fiona

·
Registered
8,063 Posts
Eper is Fiat / Alfa / Lancia spares parts catalog :)

·
Registered
30,017 Posts