Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here with a Giulietta 1.4 that I've owned since new in Hong Kong. With summer now in full swing and temps above 32 degrees, my Alfa's heated front seat (driver's side) decided that now is the time to turn itself on, full nuclear power. No amount of fiddling with the 3 position dial will convince it to turn off...it just stays on full blast.

My first thought was - unplug the fuse, worry about it later. Of course, the fuse is fuse 61 in the mysterious boot fuse box located somewhere on the left side...which I can't find! I've searched this forum and there doesn't seem to be any details on how to access the boot fusebox. Can anyone help?

The Alfa service center is pretty inconveniently located and I don't have time to bring the car in, especially for something as simple as yanking out a fuse...

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
2,271 Posts
The switch is easy enough to find. Why not disconnect here. It's also the most likely place for the fault. New switch hopefully.

Sent from my BBB100-2 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
409 Posts
Newbie here with a Giulietta 1.4 that I've owned since new in Hong Kong. With summer now in full swing and temps above 32 degrees, my Alfa's heated front seat (driver's side) decided that now is the time to turn itself on, full nuclear power. No amount of fiddling with the 3 position dial will convince it to turn off...it just stays on full blast.

My first thought was - unplug the fuse, worry about it later. Of course, the fuse is fuse 61 in the mysterious boot fuse box located somewhere on the left side...which I can't find! I've searched this forum and there doesn't seem to be any details on how to access the boot fusebox. Can anyone help?

The Alfa service center is pretty inconveniently located and I don't have time to bring the car in, especially for something as simple as yanking out a fuse...

Thanks in advance!