Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,

I am new to the forum and to be honest a complete newbie to Alfa Romeos so any help would me much appreciated. Here goes... I have been tasked by my boss to look for a new company car and I have really fallen for the Guilia. Recently test drove the Veloce down in knutsford and it was a superb drive, but they didn't have a Super or Technica in which are the models in my price range.

Just wandering what the better spec is between the Technica and Super, as I want to try and purchase the better one of the two as they are both within the price range.

Any help would be much appreciated

Cheers!

Matt

·
Registered
401 Posts
Hi mate, welcome to the forum.

I believe Alfa are changing the spec levels on the Giulia and I can't remember if technica is still part of the range.

Are you looking for diesel or petrol?

The dealers may still have ready made stock and were offering lots of deals with free extras which if they are still doing means you get more for your money if max spec vs cost is important.

Andy

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,204 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I think Technica is only diesel if I am not mistaken and is aimed at company car drivers / fleet. Super is available in both diesel and petrol and is higher spec than technica. Bear in mind though you will need to add a few options like upgraded headlights etc. for both models as standard is halogen headlights. As mentioned above if you shop around there are plenty of deals to be had or choose from stock.

·
Registered
208 Posts