Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay Guy's, Which is the best in a real world situation for overtaking. First the GT V6 or a remapped 1.9 with Q2. I will be choosing a car based on information I can gather from you lot ps the roads are narrow where I live hehehe also I suppose Im a lazy driver dont like to work too hard:thumbs:

·
Registered
507 Posts
If the diesel is mapped to 185bhp/265 lbft I don't think there would be much in it.

·
Registered
608 Posts
V6 would win it every time , you could have knitted a new pullover whilst waiting for the Diseasal to accellerate... :)
:cheese::cheese::cheese:

If you can afford to fuel a V6, then there's nothing else to recommend the diesel!

·
Premium Member
42,865 Posts
without owning a V6... the noise alone would do it for me..... but I guess it really depends what you can aford.... the remapped diesel wil give you plenty of overtaking ability.... but won't give you that all over satisfying grin ;)

·
Registered
30,126 Posts
Get a Q2 diff on the V6 and it'll pass more or less anything. Staggeringly quick but crap ride on a poor road surface.

Stunning sound and good for 163mph in Germany (honestly, via GPS):wow:

M

·
0 Posts
More thumbs up for the V6 from me too......if you drop a gear and catch the revs at around 3500rpm and floor it, you can overtake more than one car at a time:lol:

·
Premium Member
42,865 Posts
More thumbs up for the V6 from me too......if you drop a gear and catch the revs at around 3500rpm and floor it, you can overtake more than one car at a time:lol:
...and in a diesel... you cover those behind in a cloud of ****e too :D

·
Premium Member
42,865 Posts
I reckon the difference between them in an overtaking situation will be very minimal. :)
the voice of reason ;)

it's the difference between what you can afford....

15 mpg ... or 30 mpg :)

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #18