Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just had my guilietta in this morning to have the oil change warning reset at my favoured independent garage, anyway it's the first time I've been to him with the Alfa although I've been using him for the past four years for the wife's car and my previous ..... Focus, with no problems whatsoever. Long story short , he was in the final technician of the year UK in 2014 and won it outright in 2015 ( which is why I started using him in the first place)part of which was done at Fiats training school. He's happy to work on Alfas and he's a really nice helpful bloke. Anyway the name is
ADG Autotech and his name is Andy Gravel and he's at Flixborough industrial estate. All the details can be found on Google so don't take my word for it .
Just thought I ought to share

·
Registered
4,746 Posts
Does he have a website or at least a phone number? All that Google produced were media reports of his winning the technician award.

Cynic that I am while I am sure he is happy to work on Alfas so is the ex company mechanic I have used for 30 years but I am not sure that my guy has the knowledge of the vagaries of them to trust him with the Giulietta. I would need to know a little more than he has won that award. What is his experience before setting up ADG Autotech in March 2015? Where did he serve his apprenticeship?

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ADG Autotech
Unit 14 Wharfside Court
Flixborough Industrial EST
Scunthorpe
DN16 8SE
01724 487250
I've got the 2.0 oil burner and he was aware of some of its issues and he was also aware that feeding the incorrect oil to the multi air petrol will cause problems. As for apprenticeships, I'm not sure. I haven't interrogated him but he hasn't set off my very keen bull***t alarm.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Thank you for this, I'm actually new to this forum (and to owning an Alfa) and I've been looking for a local garage I can trust.