Alfa Romeo Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All

Was going to by a 159 last year but a new baby got in the way. Posted on here and got some great advice...

Wife now wants a Giulietta - she's an engineer by trade and won't drive a diesel car so it's petrol - the real question is which one? It's my job to get the thing so I was hoping for a bit of advice as to which is the 'best' model.

We are buying secondhand - budget is fluid - are there any to avoid spec/trim/power/gearbox wise?

This looks good to me - any thoughts?

http://www.usedcarexpert.co.uk/buy/alfa-romeo/giulietta/d-145/id-9089587/

Many thanks in advance

Carl

·
Registered
33 Posts
I hope this helps. It is difficult to advise for me as we do not have a petrol MA Veloce - we have a 61 diesel Lusso - but on the forum I have not seen any trends indicating that there are any particularly poor choices in spec. Lusso different to Veloce and 1.4 MA different to Diesel. The one you are looking at is manual like ours and that seems fine to us. We are very happy with ours and it has been fine. Give it a drive and a good look round and make your decision.

·
Registered
2,338 Posts
If you can, go for the QV. It is a real performer and the complete G package.

·
Registered
2,994 Posts
Hello All

Was going to by a 159 last year but a new baby got in the way. Posted on here and got some great advice...

Wife now wants a Giulietta - she's an engineer by trade and won't drive a diesel car so it's petrol - the real question is which one? It's my job to get the thing so I was hoping for a bit of advice as to which is the 'best' model.

We are buying secondhand - budget is fluid - are there any to avoid spec/trim/power/gearbox wise?

This looks good to me - any thoughts?

http://www.usedcarexpert.co.uk/buy/alfa-romeo/giulietta/d-145/id-9089587/

Many thanks in advance

Carl