Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

Another bbs for me to learn. I'm an active member of the scoobynet bbs with over 1300 posts. I posted a topic on scoobynet regarding the 156 selespeed, someone directed me to this bbs and here I am.

I used to run an Impreza Turbo Series McRae but found it to hard for my wife who suffers from back problems. I've been running a Mondeo V6 for about 10 months while I find a better compromise between sport and comfort.

The reason I'm here then is I have purchased an ex-demo 156 Selespeed Veloce from RyAuto in Birmingham and I collect it next week. What can I expect from the owning experience and what should I look out for in my first few weeks of ownership?

Any advice or tips will be gratefully recieved.

Thanks in advance.
Lee

·
Registered
1,831 Posts
Welcome Aboard Lee.

Cmon 156 owners give the man some advice,

·
Registered
1,700 Posts
Make sure that Selespeed is working okay. A lot of early selespeeds have had problems. But if its ex-demo, any probs would have been picked up. What year is it?

Welcome BTW. Okay, we've got two scooby owners (one ex) and a bmw owner. There should be a few good threads soon!

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Guys,

Its six months old and on the new fangled reg plates "51". I've had a good test drive and everything seems OK. Noticed a slight squeek from the centre of the dash that they are going to sought out.
How hardy is Alfa paint? The car is having work on the front bumper as there was number of stone chips on it. The cars covered 5000 miles.

Cheers
Lee

·
Registered
237 Posts
You'll find the 156 great. When that engine gets nice n warm it'll leave higher powered german shunts for dead.

The old dash rattle eh? It's like a welcome note.