Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Afternoon all,

I'm new to Alfa ownership and the forum having recently bought a Alfa Giulietta 1750 TBi Cloverleaf.

It's just pinged a fault code P0443-13 Evaporation Control Valve Drive.

I've run the diagnostic using Multiecuscan and the valve clicks on and off suggesting it's working (or it's an intermittent fault).

Has anyone had a similar issue? How did you fix it?

Where do people buy Alfa parts? There seems to be very little available online for this car and the dealership have quoted £300 for a new Evaporator Control Valve! (similar parts on German cars seem to be circa. £40/50!).

The part number is Bosch 9 280 142 414, any ideas where to get one from?

Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
6,363 Posts
Afternoon all,

I'm new to Alfa ownership and the forum having recently bought a Alfa Giulietta 1750 TBi Cloverleaf.

It's just pinged a fault code P0443-13 Evaporation Control Valve Drive.

I've run the diagnostic using Multiecuscan and the valve clicks on and off suggesting it's working (or it's an intermittent fault).

Has anyone had a similar issue? How did you fix it?

Where do people buy Alfa parts? There seems to be very little available online for this car and the dealership have quoted £300 for a new Evaporator Control Valve! (similar parts on German cars seem to be circa. £40/50!).

The part number is Bosch 9 280 142 414, any ideas where to get one from?

Thanks for your help!
https://www.onlinecarparts.co.uk/bosch-668413.html
A quick online search of that number got this and it seems loads on Ebay.

·
Registered
5,139 Posts
You forgot to tell the OP it is currently out of stock. Also the item linked to is Article №: 0 280 142 333 Manufacturer: BOSCH not Bosch 9 280 142 414 as listed by OP