Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only had an Alfa for 6 months, already i'm fixing the bugs and sprucing my GT up for a north east meet. I read this (Another Alfa boss goes - Confidential) and actually got ******ed off! I hate ppl slagging off Alfas especially when i doubt they've owned one!

It never happend with my Seat or Vauxhall! :lol:

·
Registered
22 Posts
i sell alfas for a living - used ones and its the only car sales job i have ever had where everyone comes in moaning about their reliability, every customer i tell the same thing, its not the cars its the owners, alfas need looking after like any make really and even though they come in negative they always seem to buy one from me!

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
i sell alfas for a living - used ones and its the only car sales job i have ever had where everyone comes in moaning about their reliability, every customer i tell the same thing, its not the cars its the owners, alfas need looking after like any make really and even though they come in negative they always seem to buy one from me!

........... What a great job you have mate..........:)

Cheers to All
peter

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
I think that paper has said what I've never dare say on this Forum.
Alfa are upmarket Fiats.
I have one, I enjoy it, but I just can't get over the amount of trouble that Alfa has in GB and complaints that are on this site about reliability.
Like the man says. Its like any other car, take care of it and it'll take care of you. I seems maintenance seems to be lacking badly in most cases to come up with so many complaints and issues about an otherwise reliable car.

Alfa's are a no problem car here and a nice change from the usual crowd.

·
Registered
149 Posts