Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello again!my car 156 2002 2.0 jts makes a drinnnnn noise at low rpm.its like the contacts make in old cars.around 2000rpm. i was told to replace the knock sensor and now its even worse....what is the problem:confused:????

·
Registered
226 Posts
can anyone help??:cool:
I'm a complete newbie, but all of the sudden your "driiiinnn" made me wonder.
My 147 1.6TS, had a driiinnn noise at a particular low rpm, specially when forcing the car to keep going at very low speeds in high gear.

In my case it was a loose exaust. They had to solder the .... hum... rought translation - "exaust support". The sound came from the bonnet, if you were wondering at this time :)

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
i have a 2.0 ts selespeed and a jts they both make the same noise.i guess from the heat sheild.do you mean that i need to change the bracket holding the shield?

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
and it affects the knock sensor...??so it must be replaced.mine has only 45000km but brocken.seems that i have to buy 10 if it affects my lovely engine.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
and it affects the knock sensor...??so it must be replaced.mine has only 45000km but brocken.seems that i have to buy 10 if it affects my lovely engine.
TBH i have removed mine and not bothered to replace it. I'm sure this isnt the best course of action and i will get around to replacing it but for now its doing fine...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Is it possible that nobody else have this problem?