Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I was wandering if the blower needs the a/c to work
And if I get re-gas will this fix it as at the moment I get very little even on setting 4

Any help world be great

Thanks very much

Ste

·
Registered
30,084 Posts
No
and very little what on "4"

If you mean airflow, check/replace the pollen filter.

And Alfa isn't spelt with a "ph".... (see your profile)...!!

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
cheers for that opps mistake from when i first joinned :eek::eek:

and smashing i look into how to charged pollen fillter id presume its that hard ,

thanks again for your help !!!:thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:

cheers

ste

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
it is for you lol but i am a complete novice but hey i installed my sat nav thing am sure i can do this :p

am sure autobits will have these filters ?? do you how much they are dave ??

cheers

ste

·
Registered
30,084 Posts
Pollen filters are different depending on year.
Pre 2002 single-zone systems have one filter (LHD & RHD use different size filters)
2002-> dual zone systems have a pair of filters (same as 147/GT).

·
Registered
61 Posts
Pollen filters are different depending on year.
Pre 2002 single-zone systems have one filter (LHD & RHD use different size filters)
2002-> dual zone systems have a pair of filters (same as 147/GT).
David, where would I be able to find pollen filter. I have facelift model wanted to replace pollen filter when I was doing my last service. Removed the trim under the front window wipers to clean the drains but was unable to locate any filters (thats where the filter was on my other cars). There was just a simple mesh to stop leaves going into A/C not much else.

Cheers,
Luke

·
Registered
30,084 Posts