Alfa Romeo Forum banner

Do You Always Wear Your Seat Belt When You’re Driving Your Alfa?

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
33,643 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Or indeed any other car?

I do.

·
Registered
43,564 Posts
Always !!

·
Registered
2,425 Posts
Yes I do.

For about three years I was a design engineer for a seat-belt manufacturer, so I have a lot of interest in seat-belts even now, some years later.

I've seen a lot of crash tests with sled systems and dummies used to test seat belts. After that, and even knowing that they cannot save injury or lives completely, I do consider I've got a far better chance wearing one.

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
Yes,

in the Brera and 159 you really don't get the boing option boing not boing to boing as boing there boing is boing this boing annoying boing boing boing noise boing until you do the belt up. Seems to start if you move at more than a few mph..

Ahh the american market.....

Simes.

·
Registered
30,126 Posts
Without fail :)

·
Registered
1,305 Posts
Always. When I was young, there was a culture of not wearing seat belts, like it being an insult to the drivers skill. I've grown up a bit and always wear my belt. No reason to get pulled and fined for something so trivial, and god forbid I am ever in a real crash, but the things are put there for a reason.

·
Registered
16,710 Posts
Yes, although I don't always if I'm in the rear of the car :(

E

·
0 Posts
Gary Slegg said:
Yes, although I don't always if I'm in the rear of the car :(
Yeah that is the exception for me too, I don't like lap belts and would rather be flung out the window than cut in half.

·
Registered
17,177 Posts
Simes said:
Yes,

in the Brera and 159 you really don't get the boing option boing not boing to boing as boing there boing is boing this boing annoying boing boing boing noise boing until you do the belt up. Seems to start if you move at more than a few mph..

Simes.

Boing Boing Boing.