Alfa Romeo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
is there any such thing?
most manafacturers do some sort of limited edition, do Alfa?:confused:

and are there any limited paint options? ive got an Azzurro Novola 156 sw (apparently) i just thought it was pearlescent.:)

is there a rarer than hens teeth model which everyone covets.

as you can see im a newbie here, but my brains like a sponge:D

·
Registered
890 Posts
There have been many limited editions.

Homologation racing cars from back in the day like the 105 GT, Alfetta GTV Turbodelta and the 75 Evoluzione. There was also the ES30, although I'm not sure if that was capped production, or as many as they wanted to sell, I think there were 1300-ish all up. There were also limited runs of the 2600 Spider, 2600 Zagato and Montreal, but they weren't marked out as limited editions.

More recently there was the GTV Cup, of which I think there were 500, and the 8C Competizione is a limided edition of 500 cars. I'm sure there are loads of others, but that's all I've got -top of the head.

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i would have been surprised if their wasnt any limited editions to be honest, but i just like to know these things:)
and as yet i havent seen any sportswagons in the same colour as mine................. which makes me feel special. lol:p

G

·
Alfas "limited" editions of the more modern models are often end of line or base models...such as GTV Cup, 146 "junior" or 147 Ti (applies to UK).

wrinx

·
Registered
32,442 Posts

·
Registered
13,259 Posts
Don't knock it.. there's six separate colour coats in that Nuvola blue, and lacquer on top. It's a real ***** to paint apparently.

Ltd Editions are normally the domain of volume manufacturers who want to pep up sales of a particular model or derivative in their range, normally at the end of a model's life.