Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
11,000miles on and I am getting several cockpit rattles. I can identify one is definately the roof light console however there is something in the dash rattling and something to the left of me rattling about too. Do I need to get the dealer to fix these and do they charge for it? I usually struggle for time so is there anything I can try at home?

·
Registered
1,379 Posts
Not usre if I know which rattles you have there but in answer to your question, the dealer should try and fix these, my dealer has fixed a lot of mine, and there were quite a few! I still have the odd one but they dont seem to be able to hear them..... a lot of my rattles were down to the door seals and after a spray of silicon they seem to have fixed them.

I have a rattling bouncing passenger seat back at the moment but they said they will charge me to investigate that as im in my 3rd year of warranty, ive told them that i am not paying for anything and there service manager has already told me they would not charge for this but he has moved to another part of the same dealer group! ARUK told me the dealer warranty covers the same stuff as the first 2 years but the dealer does not seem so sure!:rolleyes:

P

·
0 Posts
bcampbell, i too have a similar rattle around the light console (just picked up car yesterday). I think mine is coming from the unit that houses the rain/light sensors behind the rear view mirror. Keep me posted if you track it down and get a cure...

·
Registered
19,680 Posts