Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
38,472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondered really, has anyone owned or driven one of these and what was it like?

I have always liked the styling of them, and they are cheap for what they offer.

You can bag a really good one for under 2k if you are lucky.

I am interested in the Petrol engined version to possibly replace my boring looking Golf.

:cool:

·
Registered
15,426 Posts
I have no practical experience but I do like the quirky looks quite a lot.

·
Registered
38,319 Posts
Horribly ugly slab-arsed excuse of a "coupe".

:tut:

There's a reason they're rare: no one bought any. ;)

·
Registered
15,426 Posts
Steering wheel looks a bit busy but don't they all these days. My only other looks issue is with the badges which just look naff.

·
Registered
38,472 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Horribly ugly slab-arsed excuse of a "coupe".

:tut:

There's a reason they're rare: no one bought any. ;)
Are C4 coupe's rare?

I see quite a lot of them around here, although most are not VTS models.

The regular 5 door C4 is as ugly as sin though that is for sure.

·
Registered
1,687 Posts
Yes owned one for a few weeks couple of years back. I liked it, although typical Citreon, ie good comfy ride, but crap build quality. 2 x Air con compressors fitted according to service history, glove box lid fell off. Interesting dash layout and nice to look at though.

If cheap enough I would say have a punt

Cheers
MC

·
Registered
711 Posts
I've heard through a mechanic mate of mine that the electrics are prone to catastrophic failure. The ECU's apparently give a lot of trouble and are horrendously expensive to fix. Buyer beware!

·
Registered
1,687 Posts
I've heard through a mechanic mate of mine that the electrics are prone to catastrophic failure. The ECU's apparently give a lot of trouble and are horrendously expensive to fix. Buyer beware!