Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys

I am the proud owner of an 11 plate 159 TI TBI saloon, I am a newbie to Alfa and to the site so please forgive me if this topic has been raised elsewhere in the forum but I could do with some advise before venturing to the dealer.

I have only had the car for a couple of weeks and the stereo has been working fine until yesterday when it stopped playing the CD and came up with a "CD ERROR" message on the display and wont allow me to eject it. It is a front loading single CD player standard issue with the car (not an aftermarket one). The other features on the stereo are still working fine i.e radio, so I don't think that a reset by disconnecting the battery temporarily will do any good but correct me if i'm wrong. I have read in another post that removing the fuse and replacing it might work but unfortunately it didn't. Is there any other way to get the CD out manually? BTW it is an original CD and not a copied one. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I live on an island and the local dealer is a ferry ride and 200 mile round trip away!!

N

·
0 Posts
Not much you can do really.

Ask the dealer if you can send it to them?

Welcome to AO. ;)

·
Registered
61 Posts
I had this problem in my Fiat Bravo...so when my battery died, took out the battery & changed it..so this kinda reset everything in the car, and when I pressed eject, the disc popped-out.

·
Registered
256 Posts
Mine did that but after taking the key out and putting it back in I could remove the CD. Since tried another CD and the same thing happened again. I just stick to using the memory stick.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6