Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all. this is not only my first thread but also my very first alfa romeo(not the last either)
ok so i have a few questions to ask if you would be so kind as to answer please.
q1. i have a 1993 1.8 ts 155 alfa. it has full service history and is on 81,000. Now the question is, my brakes feel spungy and not that brilliant even though they have just had new discs installed last week for the mot.
is this normal or should i upgrade?

q2. i want to put some 15inch alloys onto her. what wheels would be recommended and would i have to do any work to the body? (standard 14s at the mo)

q3. even though theres some great touque in the high revs id like to have similar in the lower rev limits. is it possible and if so how and at what cost?

i know its a few questions but i am new to alfas but i love them. ill never be without one now.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Q=1 Did you replace the pads aswell??? If so could be that they need bedding in you could try some emergancy stops in a SAFE area!! If not try a gravity bleed!!

Q=2 15" no problem 4x98pcd

Q= A quality bloke called Marlon might still have his Autodelta chip that will improve the middle range of your Alfa Around £80/£90 (a bargain) you will need to PM him to see if it is the right code

Hope this helps

mxer

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum.

1. Prolly need brakes bled?
2. You want alfa alloys or aftermarket... there's some nice std alfa wheel's there.

other people will be charging in here soon :D

J

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
cheers guys.
i think(but unsure) that when they changed the discs they changed the pads as it was for the mot.

anyone got any good websites where i can view 15inch alloys? need to get an idea as to what i want as im not really sure yet. answering the post above, where would i get some 2nd hand alfa alloys from as i may be interested in that option.