Alfa Romeo Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Chaps, I have a few questions and I trust I can get some sound honest advice here.
The time has come to sell my sweetheart and I would like to do her proud by asking the right price for her ;P
She is a 2.5 V6 Lusso 2000 model with 90k on the clock. Here are some details:
Belts, water pump etc. done at 62k
New ICS installed
New MAF
Ragazzon exhaust

She has a few regular niggles like- aircon fan faulty, boot lock missing, faulty fuel gauge etc. nothing major.

Any ideas as to what a good price to ask? I have a set of Koni yellows and a rear brake kit to go with her as part of the package.
Is fleabay a good idea?

This is not an advert and I won't be selling here. I'm a useless salesman and this is more of a cry for help hehe.

·
Registered
788 Posts
No they dont' seem to realise much on Ebay,however you will find
you can list it immediately on line with photos uploaded on Autotrader
very cheaply and get good coverage,it cost me £32 last Jan.,and I
sold my 166 t/s in 24 hrs.
I would have a look at the prices being asked on Autotrader,and adjust yours accordingly,however the faults you mention are bound
to put some people off,you have to be realistic,so I suppose in the
region of £1500 -£1700 would be all that you could reasonably expect
IMO.

·
Registered
Alfa 145, Spider, Chrysler Delta
7,120 Posts
Colour and spec is important too, a met black with cream leather will do better than eg silver with cloth CD changer/sat nav package also help the sale along. It may be worth getting the boot badge and fan done as they are obvious haggling points, and I would sell the Konis and brakes separately on ebay, there may be a few on here interested, like me :D

·
Registered
788 Posts
Yes purple has made some good valid points,I think getting the
c/control fan done is a must,boot badge is a doddle,whole assemblies
turn up on E bay around £15.,as for your parts as he rightly says