Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new Mito owner and am wondering what are recommended the recommended tyres? I am currently running Dunlop sports on the back and Hankooks on the front. Being a new Mito owner I am driving the car rather quickly and these seem to be holding the road well even in the wet. Anyone got any recommendations? ( Also any tyres that might be a little cheaper than the most expensive ones but are still good to use in dry and wet)

Cheers Joe

·
Registered
245 Posts
Hi and welcome.We need to know your tyre size. One tyre make/model is not made in all Mito sizes. Use search on here to see previous threads.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I've been using Landsail on mine for the past two years, getting such a good reputation that BMW have started fitting them to their vehicles from new, Mine are 18" @ £57 each.

·
Registered
289 Posts
If you can afford them, you can't go far wrong with Michelins. They may cost a bit more but tend to last longer than other makes

Or fit whatever are the OEM fit

·
Registered
38,290 Posts
I've been using Landsail on mine for the past two years, getting such a good reputation that BMW have started fitting them to their vehicles from new, Mine are 18" @ £57 each.
Who told you this?

Landsail are chinese budget tyres, I cannot see that being true especially when you have the likes of Dunlop, Goodyear and Continental being made in Germany just down the road from the factory.

Personally I like Michelins and Goodyears. They are worth the extra, although some mid range brands are also very close to the premium stuff.

·
Registered
38,290 Posts
Landsail on bmw is true, my company car is a 320d and it came direct from Germany with Landsail run flats!
I would have taken it back and asked for some better rubber.

Budget tyres on a supposedly new premium car is a definite no-no IMO. I would think twice about sticking them on an old banger.

·
Registered
253 Posts