Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this remap for GT JTS engines really works ?

says 10 bhp+ ,is this a remarkable difference ?

and practically , what is the most benefit of this extra power

when taking off ? , cruising at constant speed , or anything else

if it was a supercharging , we could say , any of the specs will be nicer ,

but this remap i think , is just software , so anyone knows , what exactly do they play with ?

and also how about these air takes? do they really give 5-6% more performance

i'm new to tuning , so what can be done to this JTS engine to maximize it , but not 4000€ cost supercharging :)

just add ons and software modifications , and do they really work

·
Registered
30,067 Posts
they do! but not that much, but a noticable differance :) a good filter and zorst will make a nice improvment! :) but with both you will be luchy for 10bhp, the remap makes the zorst and filter work better..

go for fast road cams, they will make a nice improvement, however the remap will need modifying again to compensate for the change :)

Brad...

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
they do! but not that much, but a noticable differance :) a good filter and zorst will make a nice improvment! :) but with both you will be luchy for 10bhp, the remap makes the zorst and filter work better..

go for fast road cams, they will make a nice improvement, however the remap will need modifying again to compensate for the change :)

Brad...
here in turkey , we dont care about speed limits or cameras ..

but what i really want to learn , where will i get the difference mostly ?

i mean while climbing hills ,or at high revs , or it gives better torque in low revs

what does this new software do exactly

i ask it because 10 bhp+ is a general saying , can i explain myself ?

·
Registered
30,067 Posts