Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts
D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone, will need my cambelt changed shortly, cant seem to find anyone local, auto lusso are bout 20 miles away, has anyone used their services?

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Have heard nothing but praise for their servicing / parts etc

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
cheers jon i will book the car in tomorrow, cant take chances with the belts, to many horror stories on this site concerning belt changes with certain garages, over tightening and snapping of new belts!!!

·
Registered
179 Posts
I have never used them before but when my belts need doing i will be travelling from lancashire to autolusso, i've heard to many good reports about there servicing. Its worth it to have peace of mind! Give us a report back when you have been fella:)

E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I travel to autolusso from Dartford, nuf said. Top notch service.

E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
here we go again.........................:lol: :rolleyes:
I will only ever pass comment when I have first hand experience of something. When it comes to autolusso this is the case, where they have been extremely helpful and saved me a lot of money. Ned even drove down and collected my car when the wheel bearing failed as I wasn't keen on driving it in that state.

·
Registered
170 Posts
had my belts done there last month, along with the variator and plugs, she now flies!! oh and my round trip there is over 120 miles, well worth it tho!!

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
just spoke to em, really polite guy, jus waitin for a phone call for the booking time.

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
i have only owned the car for 3 months, will a variator change make the car run better? mine seems like it is struggling a bit.

E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
i have only owned the car for 3 months, will a variator change make the car run better? mine seems like it is struggling a bit.