Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
77,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm going to Manc Piccalilli tomorrow by car. At teatime.

Don't wanna do the M62. Was thinking....A66 to Kirkby Stephen, then drop down to Sedburgh.

Then through the Forest of Bowland. Any recommended N to S routes?

Any suggestions welcomed? :tum:

·
Administrator
87,188 Posts

·
Premium Member
77,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
When is teatime?

(Just being curious/nosey, I have no useful knowledge of the road network round those parts)

Firstly, we all accept that it is Breakfast, Dinner and Tea, don't we? There is no lunch. There is no brunch. There is no supper. Dinner is in the middle of the day, and not in evening. People have other people round for tea. There is no such thing as a dinner party, or a kitchen supper, unless you are David Cameron.

That settled, the specific time for tea may vary within a window of 4-8pm.

Many southerners and those occupied within large conurbations in the not-north may find that they are doing other things between 4-8pm than enjoying tea, That, dear friends, is their problem.

·
Registered
11,521 Posts
Firstly, we all accept that it is Breakfast, Dinner and Tea, don't we? There is no lunch. There is no brunch. There is no supper. Dinner is in the middle of the day, and not in evening. People have other people round for tea. There is no such thing as a dinner party, or a kitchen supper, unless you are David Cameron.

That settled, the specific time for tea may vary within a window of 4-8pm.

Many southerners and those occupied within large conurbations in the not-north may find that they are doing other things between 4-8pm than enjoying tea, That, dear friends, is their problem.
Thanks for taking the time to explain.
For me tea is a hot beverage to be enjoyed at regular intervals, especially during a working day, hence my confusion that there could be a specific time of day designated "tea time".