Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
31,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Forum name: Andrea

Occupation: I’m studying Politics, not this semester, but in July I’m back again, I also work for a USAID NGOs Project, for those who don’t know what USAID is: United States Agency for International Development. I work as Secretary, for the Administrative/Financial Manager. I’ve been working there for more than 2 years.

Lives: Until now, I’m living with my parents, in Guatemala Central America; but this will change soon J

Marital Status: Single until May 8th 2004

What cars do you drive and why? I drive a Subaru J12, basically, because I’m paying for a private college, so I can’t buy anything better for now…

Are you a real passionate for Alfa Romeo? I think yes, Ant knows it, sometimes I recognize Alfas faster than him :cool: . And, I know I’ve said Alfas aren’t sexy, that are just cars, but I know the real difference between a plain car, and a beautiful one. Since my journal through AlfaOwner, I obviously increased my general knowledge about cars. For example, now I know if a car has 190 HP, I know is fast, some time ago I didn’t :eek:

What or how started your passion for Alfa Romeo and…
… do you think its fundamental to own one to have the passion
?
Really, when I first started to post in AO I didn’t knew a thing about cars, less about Alfas. I think with the time I spent here the passion just grew on me. Now Alfas and AlfaOwner are a big part of my life, I can’t imagine my work hours without AO ;) I have great friends here too. And because of that, I think NO, it’s not fundamental to own one to have the passion. You can admire them and like them, and I know it would be better if you own it, but it’s not fundamental.

What do you like most about Alfas?
Design, I love the design of Alfas! As I don’t know much about performance, even I know they are good, but I love the 147 design, it’s really :cool: and the 156.